About FFBE

The Foundation for the Future of Business Education was established in 1986 with a five-year contribution by South-Western Publishing Company. Funds derived from the endowment are being used to fund projects that will serve individuals and groups involved in instruction, administration, research, and dissemination of information for and about business and that will promote business education to the needs of the American economy.

The Foundation is comprised of five voting members, the executive director of the National Business Education Association (NBEA), the president of NBEA, and a representative from South-Western Cengage. These members are responsible for reviewing projects that fulfill the purpose of the Foundation. The Foundation meets annually at the NBEA national convention.

Sponsoring Organizations

FFBE Members

Madge Lewis Gregg, Chair
Hoover High School
Hoover, AL

Terri L. Redden, Vice Chair
Ruskin High School
Kansas City, Missouri

Lila Waldman, Secretary
University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Whitewater, WI

Karen Schmohe, Ex-Officio
South-Western Cengage Learning
Mason, Ohio

Janet M. Treichel, Ex-Officio
NBEA Executive Director
Reston, Virginia

Ramona Schoenrock, Ex officio
NBEA President
Columbus High School
Columbus, Nebraska

Sharon Rouse
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS

Frederick W. Polkinghorne
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH


Contact Us

The Foundation welcomes your comments and feedback as well as information about your promotional strategies and valuable resources.